Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

I heard good things about this book, so I checked it out of the library during the week. I was sick the first three days of the week, so on Friday when I got home, I had a ton of work to do. I decided to read a few pages of this 300+ page book after a few assignments. That was a mistake.

This book was so good, that I had trouble focusing on my homework. Friday night, I ended up mostly just reading. The next day, I vowed to actually work since everything was due Tuesday. Somehow, I managed to finish only 10 of my 25 assignments, and the whole entire book.

This book was just amazing. There really are no words to describe it. I loved it, and recommend it highly to teens. It’s a great young adult book written in the past few years about teens in the ’80’s. This book is a good, quick (at least it was for me) read that will leave you thinking.

Leave a comment